Australian Catholic Media Council

Secretary: Gavin Abraham

GPO Box 368
Canberra ACT 2601

T: (02) 6201 9859
F: (02) 6247 6083

Chair: Debra Vermeer

The Australian Catholic Media Council is an advisory body to the Bishops Commission for Evangelisation. The Council meets twice yearly to advise the Conference and its agencies on media relations, communications projects and various media issues. ACBC Communications provides an admin and secretarial function to the Council.

Current membership: Jenny Brinkworth, Ky Chow, Bishop Peter Comensoli, Michael Cooney, Anita Quigley, Callum Ryan, Julia Trimboli.

Bishops Commission for Evangelisation

pdf Mandate of the Media Council (60 KB)