Conference and President

The President of the Australian Catholic Bishops Conference is Archbishop Mark Coleridge.

The President and Vice-President are each elected for two-year terms. The President of the ACBC occasionally makes statements either on behalf of the whole Conference, or by virtue of his position as President.

The Permanent Committee is the Executive and Standing Committee of the Conference. The President is ex officio. Other members are elected for terms of two years.

Rev Dr Stephen P. Hackett MSC: General Secretary

GPO Box 368
Canberra ACT 2601

T: (02) 6201 9845
F: (02) 6247 6083

Online and off line payment options
Major credit cards accepted

GPO Box 368
Canberra ACT 2601

1300 4FAITH (1300 432 484)
Catholic Enquiry Centre

Back to top