Australian Catholic Media Council

Ms Aoife Connors: Media & Communications Director

GPO Box 368
Canberra ACT 2601

T: (02) 6201 9859
F: (02) 6247 6083

Bishop Peter Comensoli

The Australian Catholic Media Council is an advisory body to the Bishops Commission for Evangelisation. The Council meets twice yearly to advise the Conference and its agencies on media relations, communications projects and various media issues. ACBC Communications provides an admin and secretarial function to the Council.

Current membership: Aoife Connors, Christine Hogan, Marita Winters, Fr Richard Leonard sj, Daniel Hopper, Jenny Brinkworth, Annie Carrett and Michael McVeigh.

Bishops Commission for Evangelisation

pdf Mandate of the Media Council (60 KB)

Online and off line payment options
Major credit cards accepted

GPO Box 368
Canberra ACT 2601

1300 4FAITH (1300 432 484)
Catholic Enquiry Centre

Back to top